Support Leo Baeck
Leo Baeck logo

Board of Directors

Click here for:
Board Bios
Board Responsibilities

Presidents' Message:

Welcome! It is our honour to introduce ourselves as the new co-Presidents of the Board of Directors at Leo Baeck Day School. 

After two years under the strong and capable leadership of Erika Rubin and Shelley Weiner, the Board of Directors has appointed us to serve as Co-Presidents for the 2016-17 school year. We look forward to that challenge and the tremendous opportunity before us in the year ahead. 
Throughout the 2015-16 school year, a tremendous undertaking took place to obtain Canadian Accredited Independent Schools (CAIS) accreditation. The CAIS process was rigorous and was supported by countless administrators, teachers, professional staff, parents and volunteers for which we thank you. As well, our Middle Years Programme (MYP) was re-authorized by the International Baccalaureate Organization, which reaffirms this program as providing a top-notch education with an international outlook.
In addition, our school was the recipient of a donation of over $1 million to provide seed funding for the Leo Baeck Tikkun Project, an important new social justice initiative. The generous endowment from Rabbi Arthur Bielfeld, CM - the school's Honorary Chairman - is the largest donation the school has received in its 42-year history.
We look forward to representing The Leo Baeck Day School in the year to come and welcome any questions or comments you have of us. We can be reached at
Avi Greenspoon  
Eli Mogil  









Eli Mogil and Avi Greenspoon

Co-Presidents, Board of Directors

The Leo Baeck Day School